Press Room

Photos for the 2012 (28th) Japan Prize

January 25, 2012, Press Conference, announcing the 2012 (28th) Japan Prize

Dr. Brian J. Druker

Dr. Masato Sagawa


From Left, Prof. Misono. Prof. Komiyama. Dr. Sagawa. Dr. Druker. Prof. Yoshikawa. Prof. Sasazuki



Japan Prize Site Search
Internet Search

More about the Press Room

Japan Prize News No.59

2018 Japan Prize Laureates Announced
This year’s Japan Prize will be awarded to Dr. Akira Yoshino for his significant contributions to the development of lithium ion batteries,
and jointly to Dr. Max D. Cooper and Dr. Jacques Miller for the establishment of the basic concepts underlying modern immunology
Read issue

30 Years of Japan Prize

page top