Japan Prize Laureates

Laureates of the Japan Prize

ロナルド・エバンス 博士

ロナルド・エバンス 博士

  • 国籍:米国
  • 生年月日:1949年4月17日



2024 Japan Prize受賞者

  • 授賞対象分野
  • 授賞業績


1970 B.A.(Bachelor of Sciense), Bacteriology, University of California, Los Angeles
1974 PhD, Microbiology and Immunology, University of California, Los Angeles


1978 Completed postdoctoral training at Rockefeller University with James E. Darnell
1978 Faculty member at the Salk Institute
1985 Investigator of HHMI
1985 Adjunct Professor in Biology at UCSD
1989 Biomedical Sciences at UCSD
1995 Neuroscience at UCSD
1998 March of Dimes Chair in Molecular and Developmental Biology at the Salk Institute


  • S M Hollenberg, C Weinberger, E S Ong, G Cerelli, A Oro, R Lebo, E B Thompson, M G Rosenfeld, R M Evans. Primary structure and expression of a functional human glucocorticoid receptor cDNA. Nature 318: 635-641(1985)
  • V Giguere, E S Ong, P Segui, R M Evans. Identification of a receptor for the morphogen retinoic acid. Nature 330: 624-629(1987)
  • K Umesono, K K Murakami, C C Thompson, R M Evans. Direct repeats as selective response elements for the thyroid hormone, retinoic acid, and vitamin D3 receptors.
    Cell 65:1255-1266(1991)
  • B M Forman, P Tontonoz, J Chen, R P Brun, B M Spiegelman, R M Evans. 15-Deoxy-delta 12, 14-prostaglandin J2 is a ligand for the adipocyte determination factor PPAR gamma. Cell 83: 803-812(1995)


1989 National Academy of Sciences Member
1994 California Museum of Science and Industry and the California Museum Foundation, California Scientist of the Year
1999 The Endocrine Society Fred Conrad Koch Award
2000 First Bristol-Myers Squibb Award for Distinguished Achievement in Metabolic Research
2003 Institute of Medicine of the National Academies
2003 General Motors Cancer Research Foundation Alfred P. Sloan Medal
2003 Keio Medical Science Prize
2004 Albert Lasker Basic Medical Research Award
2005 Glenn T. Seaborg Medal, UCLA
2005 “Grande Medaille d’Or” of the French Academy of Sciences
2006 Gairdner Foundation International Award
2006 Technion University, Israel, Harvey Prize
2012 Wolf Foundation, Israel, Wolf Prize In Medicine
2013 Society for Endocrinology, United Kingdom, Dale Medal
2014 American Association for Cancer Research Fellow
2014 The Lustgarten Foundation Distinguished Scholar Award
2015 Frontiers in Science Award
2018 American Association for The Advancement of Science Fellow
2018 Louisa Gross Horwitz Prize
2020 NOMIS Distinguished Scientist and Scholar Award
2021 Asan Award in Basic Medicine